New Year’s Resolutions. We all have them, don’t we?

13 Jan
Aum symbol in red

Image via Wikipedia

So, we all secretly make ourselves a little mental list of all our new year’s resolutions. And we all secretly know that we’ll never achieve them. I have a little list of my own. I started a competition with my dad, first one to get a six-pack. The one who loses has to buy clothes for the winner for 400 NOK. So naturally one of my new year’s resolutions is to work out every day. Another one is to do a couple of yoga exercises every day so I won’t get neck pains. It helps against the pains I have because of tense muscles, and it helps me de-stress and reenergize. I personally think yoga should be a class in school. I bet student’s grades will become much better. Anyway, that’s beside the point. Another new year’s resolution I made myself was to work on holding my body properly. Shoulders back and down, and head properly held straight above your shoulders and not several inches in front like a hunchback : P And lastly, probably the first one I won’t be able to keep – never put anything down in a place where it doesn’t belong. Actually, I’ve already failed that one. But the point is to get better and more tidy, right, and as long as I’m improving that’s what really matters right? Oh, and obviously the postaweek2011 challenge. These are the “official” ones anyway. The only problem with all of these is that I either didn’t start until just a couple of days ago, and not on the actual January 1st, or, I didn’t even come up with them until a couple of days ago. Next year I think my new year’s resolution will be “to make no new year’s resolutions.”

So, what are your new year’s resolutions? And how are those coming along?

One Response to “New Year’s Resolutions. We all have them, don’t we?”

  1. Eva Nordskog February 16, 2011 at 9:07 pm #

    I´m doing great on my “not having a new year´s resolution”-resolution, thanks! :D

Leave a Reply

