Fall Break is Finally Here!

4 Oct
Hot chocolate, Café Zéphyr, Paris

Image via Wikipedia

…And I’m not relaxing for a second. I’ve got a week off school, but I might as well not have been. It was a busy busy week right before the break (how come ALL teachers want big assignments and tests due that one week before a break?!), and Saturday from 4pm I was at a very good friend’s party, turning 18 yay her! (I spent two and a half hour getting ready – and that was after the shower!) Sunday I was in a “baptism” for my baby cousin, starting to get ready at 10. Today I’ve been working from 8-4.30 – a totally new experience for me, and now my body is finally saying stop. I was supposed to work tomorrow as well, but I’ve got skating practice at night, and then I have to go to Mads’ house, because as you might have learned by now, I am going with him to Sweden to be in his baby sister’s baptism (two in one week, i know!), and I have a feeling we won’t be sitting still once we are there either. Last time I was there I was sick too, might want to not be sick this timeeeee. ^^’ I’m still planning on going to work tomorrow, and then I can just do whatever I feel up to doing at the time, take lots of breaks instead. Maybe I can earn a little money. Besides, being home alone with two teenage boys that have the biggest stereo for their electric guitar ever – not so appealing. I’d rather be at work doing nothing. Besides, they have hot chocolate there ^^ Though today, the button for hot chocolate did NOT spit out hot chocolate. That was coffee, I tell you, can you imagine my reaction?! And mom wouldn’t even believe me, and I had her taste, but she had just had coffee, so she thought it tasted chocolate, I think it was a mix, but more coffee than chocolate. At the end of the day though, this other guy took my side and said he too wanted chocolate but it turned out to be some mix at least. “Score!” I thought ^^’

So seeing as I would be busy busy tomorrow first from work to skating to Mads’ house, then I packed today. So aside from toiletries, I am done packing. Yay! And exhausted. I’m all cake. Oh, cake I want cake. No I actually want chocolate. Not the drinking kind, the eating kind. But we never have chocolate. And if we do, it’s some stuff with nuts in it, and I don’t like nuts. The few times we have regular chocolate, my brother eats it all before I know it’s even opened. Which is mean. Anyway. I should stop this before it gets too long, and I should really go to bed soon, even thought it’s only 8.30pm.

Have a great week everyone! I don’t know how much I’ll be posting, but we shall see.

Boiii (insert squiggly line here. You know, mac keyboard doesn’t have the squiggly line, does that bother anyone else? It bothers the crap out of me, so if anyone knows how to make one anyway, please let me know)

Leave a Reply

