How come ants don’t get hurt when they fall?

22 Aug
Blueberry

Image via Wikipedia

You know what I just thought of? Ants. I really don’t mind them until they are on me, or close to me (I can’t even work in the garden because of all the ants). Mom had been out in the yard picking blueberries from the bushes and brought them in, and along with them, ants. I spot 3, and freak out, but I did remain calm for once. I ignore them, pretend they aren’t there, and suddenly I couldn’t see them. Good and bad I guess. But then one was back, and I’m still calm, but it crawled over to my computer, and I didn’t want it on my computer so I banged the table to scare it away and it goes away a little, but it won’t leave completely you know, so I want to wave it off the table. I wouldn’t kill it, I never kill them, but I don’t want them near me either, and I didn’t want to touch it, so I used something else to just like wave it off the table and it lands on the floor and keeps walking. HOW IS THAT POSSIBLE?! It’s this tiny little ant, and the fall was like 1000 times his size, how can he still walk unharmed?! I just thought about it. It amazes me. I don’t know how, but it’s pretty cool. Wish I could do that..

(Image from Wikipedia)

Leave a Reply

