Creativity Project

22 Feb

Alright, people. I’m starting a new creative project. I really need it. So, I figured I could use my blog as a little help (to be honest it was my aunt‘s idea).

So I’d like for it to work something like this: You comment in the comments section and give me either a theme or a title.  Then I have a week to do something creative about that title or theme. I’ll paint, draw, take a picture, write a poem, write a short story, or anything else creative with whatever the theme or title it was you gave me. Say for example you gave me “storm” as either a theme or a topic. Then I would paint, say a tornado, or a grey horse on his hind legs with a wild look in his eyes and a storm going on around him. Or something. And if I get more than one request each week, I will choose the first one (as long as it isn’t the same one or a similar one to the one that was the previous week) and then I’ll save the others for a week with no requests.

Please note: I am no professional, but I like to do this as a hobby, and recently I have been slacking out, so I need some boosting. I’m doing this as a push to be creative and get inspiration and practice. And also, if you did something creative yourself with the theme of the week, feel free to comment and leave a link or something to your blog and show us! :) Or email me a picture of your work, or your text. I would appreciate if you decide to leave it as a comment, leave it in the post where I show you my completed task. That way it will be more structured.

So, anyone care to be the first to suggest a topic, theme or title? : )

4 Responses to “Creativity Project”

  1. Corrupted Silence February 22, 2011 at 7:22 pm #

    Here’s a theme for you:

    ‘Safety’

    Don’t you start bitching about my choice of theme, you hear? You asked for a theme, and one you were given. Now get working, girl! <3

  2. Eva Nordskog February 22, 2011 at 8:56 pm #

    I´ll leave my theme for another weeks assignment and look forward to see how you solve this weeks theme!

    Good luck to you! :)

  3. Jorge Coppia February 25, 2011 at 4:28 am #

    Birthdays

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

